HEA 2017 Board of Directors Election 

The nomination period is open for three (3) Homer Electric Association, Inc. (HEA) Board of Director seats, now through March 3, 2017.

HEA is accepting nominations from members interested in running for a seat on the Cooperative’s Board of Directors. Nine (9) Directors make up the Cooperative’s Board, three (3) from each of the three (3) election district service areas.

This year, the District 1 (Kenai-Nikiski-parts of Soldotna) open seat for the ballot is currently held by Kenai resident Kelly Bookey.






The District 2 (Soldotna-Sterling-Kasilof area) open seat for the ballot is currently held by HEA’s Board President, Dick Waisanen of Soldotna.

Finally, in District 3 (Kasilof-Homer-Seldovia area), HEA members will vote for an open seat currently held by Jim Levine of Homer.

If you are a member and interested in running for an HEA Board of Director seat in your district , please click here to print a Candidacy Packet. Packets are also available in both the Kenai and Homer offices and due to HEA by March 3, 2017.

Ballots will mail on April 3, 2017 for members to vote prior to the Annual Meeting of the Members on May 4, 2017 at Soldotna High School where the election results will be announced. On May 4, the Annual Meeting registration will open at 4:30 p.m. and the business meeting will begin at 6:00 p.m.

Please contact Bruce Shelley, Director of Member Relations by phone at 907-283-5831 or 907-235-8551, if any comments or questions.

HEA Directors are elected by district, with members voting only for the Director in their respective district. Feel free to check out the interactive election district map below.

Click on the map to view our interactive district map.

2015 HEA District Map