Homer Electric Association members elected three directors at the cooperative’s 68th Annual Meeting of the Members in Homer on May 3, 2018.

In District 1 (Kenai – Nikiski – parts of Soldotna area), incumbent director David B. Thomas of Kenai received 771 votes and Jason M. Ross received 247 votes.

In District 2 (Soldotna – Sterling- Kasilof area), incumbent director Dave Carey of Soldotna ran unopposed and received 922 votes.

In District 3 (South Kasilof – Kachemak Bay area), Roy Champagne of Anchor Point received 901 votes and ran unopposed.

The Annual Meeting drew a crowd of over 250 people. The meeting featured informational booths with an emphasis on HEA services and programs.

The Annual Meeting also featured the winners of Homer Electric’s Safety Poster ContestYouth Rally selections and HEA Scholarship Program recipients.

Click on the map to view our interactive district map.

2015 HEA District Map