HEA Board Election

March 14, 2018 – Four candidates will be on the ballot for the Homer Electric Association, Inc. (HEA) Board of Directors’ 2018 election. The deadline to apply for a seat on the board was March 2, 2018.

HEA directors are elected by the members in their respective district, with members voting only for the candidates residing in their district. This year, the following candidates are seeking election to the HEA board:

• In District 1 (Kenai – Nikiski – parts of Soldotna area), the candidates are incumbent David B. Thomas of Soldotna and Jason M. Ross of Nikiski.
• In District 2 (Soldotna – Sterling – Kasilof), the candidate is incumbent Dave Carey of Soldotna.
• In District 3 (Kasilof south to Kachemak Bay area), the candidate is Roy Champagne of Anchor Point.

The ballots will be mailed to HEA members on April 2, 2018. Completed mail-in ballots must be received by mail no later than May 2, 2018, for validation. If HEA members are unable to complete a mail-in ballot, members will also have an opportunity to vote at the 2018 Annual Meeting of the Members, which will be held May 3, 2018 at Homer High School.