HEA Board Candidates

Posted: March 9, 2020 at 12:24 am

Six candidates will be on the ballot for the Homer Electric Association (HEA) Board of Directors’ 2020 election. The deadline to apply for a seat on the board was March 6, 2020.

HEA directors are elected by members in their respective district, with members voting only for the candidates residing in their district. This year, the following candidates are seeking election to the HEA board:

  • In District 1 (Kenai – Nikiski – parts of Soldotna area), the candidates are James “Jim” Duffield II of Kenai and Erik Hendrickson of Kenai.
  • In District 2 (Soldotna – Sterling – Kasilof), Charles “C.O.” Rudstrom of Soldotna will be running for the District 2 seat.
  • In District 3 (Kasilof south to Kachemak Bay area), the candidates are Troy A. Jones of Homer, Pete Kinneen of Anchor Point and incumbent Eugene Alan “Jim” Levine of Homer.

Election and candidate information is available on the HEA website (www.homerelectric.com).

The ballots will be mailed to HEA members on April 6, 2020. Completed mail-in ballots must be received in the mail by 5 PM, May 6, 2020, for validation. If HEA members are unable to complete a mail-in ballot, members will have an opportunity to vote at the Annual Meeting of the Members, which will be held May 7, 2020, at Soldotna High School.

For more details about the election and the Annual Meeting of the Members contact the HEA office at 800-478-8551 or the HEA website at www.homerelectric.com.