Homer Electric Association Members Elect 2020 Board of Directors

Posted: May 7, 2020 at 8:53 am

Homer Electric Association (HEA) members elected three directors to represent each district of HEA’s service territory.

In District 1 (Kenai – Nikiski – parts of Soldotna area)

James Duffield II of Kenai ran against Erik Hendrickson of Kenai. Members elected James Duffield II to represent District 1.

In District 2 (Soldotna – Sterling-Kasilof area)

Charles “C.O” Rudstrom of Soldotna ran unopposed and was elected to represent District 2.

In District 3 (South Kasilof – Kachemak Bay area)

Incumbent Eugene Alan “Jim” Levine of Homer ran against Troy A. Jones of Homer and Pete Kinneen of Anchor Point. Voters elected Eugene Alan “Jim” Levine to represent District 3.

For more information regarding this press release, contact Bruce Shelley at (907) 283-2324 or bshelley@homerelectric.com