HEA Board Election Candidates

Posted: March 9, 2021 at 5:13 pm

Eight candidates will be on the ballot for the Homer Electric Association, Inc. (HEA) Board of Directors’ 2021 election. The deadline to apply for a seat on the board was March 5, 2021.

HEA directors are elected by the members in their respective district, with members voting only for the candidates residing in their district. This year, the following candidates are seeking election to the HEA board:

• In District 1 (Kenai – Nikiski – parts of Soldotna area), the candidates are Charles M. (Mike) Chenault and Wayne H. Ogle of Kenai; Erik Hendrickson and Joseph A. Ross of Nikiski.
• In District 2 (Soldotna – Sterling – Kasilof), the candidates are Ed Schmitt of Soldotna and Robert K. Wall from Sterling.
• In District 3 (Kasilof south to Kachemak Bay area), the candidates are Roy Champagne of Anchor Point and Louie Flora of Homer.

Candidate information is available for viewing HERE.

The ballots will be mailed to HEA members on April 5, 2021. Mail-in ballots must be received by mail no later than 5 PM on May 5, 2021. This is a mail-in ballot only election. Please get your vote in the mail early.

For more details about the election and the Annual Meeting of the Members, please contact HEA at 800-478-8551 or our website at www.homerelectric.com.