Members Elect Board of Directors at 2022 Annual Meeting

Posted: May 5, 2022, 4:55 pm

Homer Electric Association (HEA) members elected three directors at the cooperative’s 72nd Annual Meeting of the Members in Kenai on May 4, 2022.

In District 1 (Kenai – Nikiski – parts of Soldotna area), the candidates were Daniel Hyman of Soldotna, Summer Lazenby of Soldotna, and Wayne H. Ogle of Nikiski. Voters elected Wayne H. Ogle to represent District 1.

In District 2 (Soldotna – Sterling – Kasilof), Daniel Furlong from Soldotna ran unopposed and was elected to a three-year term.

In District 3 (Kasilof south to Kachemak Bay area), incumbent director Erin McKittrick of Seldovia ran against Troy Jones of Homer, Lonnie Lambert of Ninilchik, and Dr. Douglas A. Stark of Homer. Voters elected Erin McKittrick to represent District 3.

Thank you to all the members who ran for a seat on the HEA board of directors. Your willingness to participate in the process is valued and is what makes Cooperatives unique